Connect with us


ARAM Tier List – League of Legends



For this ARAM Tier List, we’re zeroing in on the best champions for the randomized League of Legends game mode.

League of Legends — a well-loved title and one of the most popular MOBAs in the online gaming community. Demanding strategic gameplay and cooperation, players need to plan their team of champions and communicate their actions as they traverse different lanes on the map. But what if the game took that choice away? Enter, ARAM.

All Random All Mid or “ARAM” is one of the permanent game modes, alongside the classic Summoner’s Rift and Teamfight Tactics. Like in Summoner’s Rift, players face off 5v5, with the goal of destroying the opposing team’s Nexus. However, what sets this game mode apart is the fact that there is only the middle lane. Additionally, players get their champions at random. So, for this ARAM Tier List, we’re ranking every champion in the game, so you know who to wish for when you roll.

Wanna know how the game mode assigns your champions? Click this and jump to ARAM Tier List: Roll Mechanics!

Keep on reading to see who you’d be lucky to get!



With over 150 characters in the League of Legends meta, it’s hard to predict who you’ll end up within ARAM. But our ARAM Tier List should, at the very least, give you an idea of the champions you need to hope for. S-Tier champions are the best of the best because of their versatility and adaptability in a one-lane game. On the other hand, champions in D-Tier are the weakest in terms of utility in an ARAM match. That said, it’s best to reroll if you ever get them.

  • Aphelios
  • Ashe
  • Fiddlesticks
  • Jinx
  • Kog’Maw
  • Lux
  • Maokai
  • Miss Fortune
  • Neeko
  • Samira
  • Senna
  • Seraphine
  • Sett
  • Sona
  • Swain
  • Teemo
  • Viego
  • Xerath
  • Ziggs
  • Annie
  • Amumu
  • Brand
  • Braum
  • Caitlyn
  • Draven
  • Dr. Mundo
  • Galio
  • Heimerdinger
  • Illaoi
  • Janna
  • Jax
  • Jhin
  • Karthus
  • Katarina
  • Kled
  • Malzahar
  • Morgana
  • Nasus
  • Nami
  • Nautilus
  • Orianna
  • Rell
  • Sion
  • Sivir
  • Taric
  • Trundle
  • Twisted Fate
  • Urgot
  • Varus
  • Volibear
  • Veigar
  • Vel’Koz
  • Wukong
  • Yone
  • Yorick
  • Zyra


  • Ahri
  • Alistar
  • Aurelion Sol
  • Blitzcrank
  • Cassiopeia
  • Cho’Gath
  • Ezreal
  • Gangplank
  • Gnar
  • Graves
  • Hecarim
  • Irelia
  • Jayce
  • Kayle
  • Kayn
  • Leona
  • Lissandra
  • Ornn
  • Rammus
  • Ryze
  • Sejuani
  • Singed
  • Skarner
  • Soraka
  • Syndra
  • Twitch
  • Udyr
  • Warwick
  • Xayah
  • Xin Zhao
  • Yasuo
  • Yuumi


  • Anivia
  • Azir
  • Bard
  • Braum
  • Camille
  • Corki
  • Darius
  • Diana
  • Elise
  • Fiora
  • Ivern
  • Jax
  • Jarvan IV
  • Karma
  • Kindred
  • Garen
  • Gragas
  • Gwen
  • Kalista
  • Kennen
  • Mordekaiser
  • Nidalee
  • Olaf
  • Qiyana
  • Quinn
  • Rakan
  • Rengar
  • Rumble
  • Shaco
  • Shen
  • Shyvana
  • Taliyah
  • Vi
  • Viktor
  • Vladimir
  • Zac
  • Zilean
  • Aatrox
  • Akali
  • Ekko
  • Evelynn
  • Fizz
  • Kai’Sa
  • Kassadin
  • Kha’Zix
  • LeBlanc
  • Lee Sin
  • Lucian
  • Lulu
  • Malphite
  • Master Yi
  • Nocturne
  • Nunu & Willump
  • Pantheon
  • Poppy
  • Pyke
  • Rek’Sai
  • Renekton
  • Riven
  • Sylas
  • Tahm Kench
  • Talon
  • Thresh
  • Tristana
  • Tryndamere
  • Vayne
  • Zed
  • Zoe


Now that you’ve read through the ARAM Tier List, it’s important to also know how the game mode assigns your champions.

First Roll
When the game begins, each player automatically rolls for a champion. The game’s system randomly picks a champion and presents it to you with the option of accepting or rerolling. Take note that you can only roll champions that are already in your roster or those currently in the free champion rotation.

Sadly, rerolls aren’t free. Each one consumes one reroll credit. Players can only have as many as two credits at a time. And these are earned from earning ARAM points, which accumulate whenever players finish an ARAM game. So, even if you were to play ARAM consistently to build up your credits, only two will be available to you per game.

Bench Champions
Champions are sent to the “bench” whenever a player opts for a reroll. The entire team is aware of who the bench champions are, so other teammates can swap their rolled champion for the one on the bench. Though note that this is only possible if the player has that champion in their roster or they’re currently a free champion.



There’s a reason why League of Legends is still so popular, to this day. Its challenging gameplay and social nature make it a great avenue to bond with friends. And even solo players can appreciate the level of strategy that needs to go into each game. Tactical gameplay shines even more in the ARAM game mode. By taking away a huge chunk of player choice, it’s all up to skill and cooperation. Though, we hope our ARAM Tier List helped you get an idea of when to reroll and when to stay on a champion.

If you’re itching to play the game, you can download it on League of Legend‘s official website. Try out the ARAM game more, or you can stick to the classics and play the Summoner’s Rift game mode. You can also try URF (Ultra Rapid Fire) that will surely make your heart pump harder. Check out our revamped URF Tier List to level up your gaming experience!

Dan Western is the founder of Gaming Gorilla, as well as several other infotainment blogs. When he's not working on his business, he's likely in the gym or playing video games. Dan's current setup is a PS5/Nintendo Switch living room setup, and a custom RTX 3090, I9-10850K inside the Lian Li 011D Mini for his office setup.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *