Connect with us


MCOC Tier List Marvel



MCOC Tier List

For our MCOC Tier List, we’re ranking all the playable characters in this Marvel fighting game.

Marvel Contest of Champions, or MCOC for short, is a high-octane fighting game available on Android and iOS devices. After its release in December 2014, the game garnered positive reviews, with plenty of Marvel fans flocking to try it. A huge part of this appeal is the familiarity that comes with playing as your favorite Marvel character.

We see this in other Marvel games like Marvel Strike Force, another popular title in the Marvel games franchise. 

MCOC features a whopping 200+ characters from the Marvel universe, and even more, are set to be introduced as the game gets more updates. In this MCOC Tier List, we list down each character in the game, arranging them based on their viability in the current meta.

So, if you want to master this mobile fighting game, keep reading!


MCOC Tier List (Marvel)

MCOC Tier List: S-Tier

  • Archangel
  • Captain America (Infinity War)
  • Captain Marvel
  • Colossus
  • Corvus Glaive
  • Doctor Doom
  • Domino
  • Ghost
  • Guillotine 2099
  • Human Torch
  • Hyperion
  • Kitty Pryde
  • Namor
  • Nick Fury
  • Omega Red
  • Quake
  • Shang-Chi
  • Summoned Symbioid
  • Sunspot
  • Thing
  • Void
  • Warlock
  • Wolverine (Weapon X)


MCOC Tier List: A-Tier

  • Apocalypse
  • Black Widow (Claire Voyant)
  • Black Widow (Deadly Origin)
  • Blade
  • Cosmic Ghost Rider
  • Cull Obsidian
  • Daredevil (Hell’s Kitchen)
  • Deadpool
  • Doctor Voodoo
  • Dragon Man
  • Elektra
  • Emma Frost
  • Guardian
  • Gwenpool
  • Havok
  • Hercules
  • Hit Monkey
  • Hulk (Ragnarok)
  • Iceman
  • Iron Man
  • Iron Man (Infinity War)
  • Jabari Panther
  • Jubilee
  • Killmonger
  • Longshot
  • Luke Cage
  • Magik
  • Magneto (House of X)
  • Man-Thing
  • Mangog
  • Masacre
  • Medusa
  • Mister Fantastic
  • Mister Sinister
  • Mojo
  • Moon Knight
  • Morningstar
  • Ms. Marvel
  • Nimrod
  • Peni Parker
  • Proxima
  • Psylocke
  • Red Guardian
  • Sabretooth
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Scarlet Witch (Classic)
  • Sentinel
  • She-Hulk
  • Silver Centurion
  • Silver Surfer
  • Sorcerer Supreme
  • Spider-Man (Classic)
  • Spider-Man (Stark Enhanced)
  • Spider-Man (Stealth Suit)
  • Spider-Man (Symbiote)
  • Storm (Pyramid X)
  • Symbiote Supreme
  • Thor (Ragnarok)
  • Vision (Age of Ultron)
  • Venom
  • Venom the Duck
  • Yellowjacket
  • Yondu


MCOC Tier List: B-Tier

  • Abomination (Immortal)
  • Air-Walker
  • Angela
  • Bishop
  • Black Panther
  • Black Widow
  • Captain America
  • Captain Marvel (Classic)
  • Carnage
  • Darkhawk
  • Ebony Maw
  • Elsa Bloodstone
  • Gamora
  • Ghost Rider
  • Hela
  • Hit-Monkey
  • Hulk
  • Hulk (Immortal)
  • Hulkbuster
  • Invisible Woman
  • Kamala Khan
  • Mephisto
  • Mister Negative
  • Mysterio
  • Nebula
  • Night Thrasher
  • Odin
  • Professor X
  • Proxima Midnight
  • Psycho-Man
  • Punisher 2099
  • Purgatory
  • Red Goblin
  • Ronin
  • Sasquatch
  • Scarlet Witch
  • Spider-Gwen
  • Spider-Ham
  • Spider-Man 2099
  • Squirrel Girl
  • Star-Lord
  • Storm
  • Stryfe
  • The Overseer
  • Thor
  • Tigra
  • Vision
  • Vision (Aarkus)
  • Wasp
  • Winter Soldier
  • Wolverine
  • Wolverine (X-23)


MCOC Tier List: C-Tier

  • Ægon
  • America Chavez
  • Annihilus
  • Ant-Man
  • Black Bolt
  • Captain America (WW2)
  • Crossbones
  • Cyclops (New Xavier School)
  • Doctor Octopus
  • Dormammu
  • Goldpool
  • Guillotine
  • Heimdall
  • Mole Man
  • Old Man Logan
  • Platinumpool
  • Rogue
  • Ronan
  • Super-Skrull
  • Taskmaster
  • Terrax
  • The Champion
  • The Hood


MCOC Tier List: D-Tier

  • Agent Venom
  • Beast
  • Black Panther (Classic)
  • Civil Warrior
  • Daredevil
  • Daredevil (Classic)
  • Deadpool (X-Force)
  • Diablo
  • Doctor Strange
  • Drax
  • Electro
  • Falcon
  • Gambit
  • Green Goblin
  • Iron Fist
  • Iron Patriot
  • Kang
  • King Groot
  • Kingpin
  • Korg
  • Loki
  • MODOK.
  • Magneto
  • Nova
  • Phoenix
  • Punisher
  • Red Skull
  • Rhino
  • Rocket Racoon
  • Superior Iron Man
  • Thanos
  • Thor (Jane Foster)
  • Ultron
  • War Machine


MCOC Tier List: F-Tier

  • Abomination
  • Black Panther (Civil War)
  • Groot
  • Howard the Duck
  • Joe Fixit
  • Juggernaut
  • Karnak
  • Sentry
  • Unstoppable Colossus
  • Venompool
  • Vulture

Now that you know which characters to choose and which one to avoid, let’s now look at the best and worst characters in our MCOC Tier List.


MCOC Tier List: Best & Worst Character

Before we move onto the FAQ’s, here’s who we think are the best and worst characters in the game:


MCOC Tier List: Best Character

Character Name: Captain America (Infinity War)

Not to be confused with the other versions of Captain America in MCOC, we’re going to have to crown the Infinity War variant for this MCOC Tier List.

Despite Cap’s high skill ceiling, he’s nearly unstoppable in the hands of a seasoned player.

His playstyle involves collecting kinetic charges which continually boost his stats, making him hit harder and take less damage.


MCOC Tier List: Worst Character

Character Name: Groot

I am Groot. I am Groot, I am Groot. Hmmm, I am Groot.

Kidding aside, this lovable tree takes the bottom spot of our MCOC Tier List. While Groot is a decent tank, his damage output is dismal. And even with the decent defense, other playable characters easily outpace him in that regard. Pair that with poor criticals, and you’ve got a pretty underwhelming character. Sorry, Groot.



Here are some of the most frequently asked questions about MCOC:


Q: Who are the upcoming playable characters for MCOC?

As of October 2021, there are three upcoming characters in MCOC: Anti-Venom, Knull, and Summoned Symbiote.


Q: Can you play MCOC on PC?

No. MCOC is only available on Android and iOS.


Q: Is it possible to obtain all playable characters without paying?

No. Not all characters can be obtained by grinding. Some are only temporary, like the Summoned Symbioid.

This playable character was only available from October to November 2018 for an event. Other characters, like Deadpool, can only be acquired by purchasing items with real-world currency.


Q: What other mobile Marvel games are available to play?

Other Marvel games that are available on mobile include Marvel Strike Force, Marvel Realm of Champions, Marvel Future Fight, Marvel Puzzle Quest, and Marvel HQ.



MCOC is an excellent game for Marvel fans on the go.

Its intuitive battle system and its wide variety of Marvel characters make it a pleasure to play. Plus, with the sheer amount of characters to choose from, gamers can choose to master as many heroes (or villains) as they want!

We hope our MCOC Tier List helps you decide on who you want to main. And with that, you should be set to start your journey through MCOC.

Want to read more of our tier lists?

Check out the following:

Who’s your favorite MCOC character? Leave a comment below.

Dan Western is the founder of Gaming Gorilla, as well as several other infotainment blogs. When he's not working on his business, he's likely in the gym or playing video games. Dan's current setup is a PS5/Nintendo Switch living room setup, and a custom RTX 3090, I9-10850K inside the Lian Li 011D Mini for his office setup.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *